Un buste de Claude Monet à Fresselines

Financed
Play
100 %
1,600€ Pledged out of 1,600€
14 Donations
Finished
Erigeons un buste de Claude Monet pour commémorer les 130 ans de sa venue à Fresselines

The association 

The association "Friends of Fresselines, Village of artists" launches this operation of crowdfunding to find a financing of 40 000 euros for the realization of a carved bust of Claude Monet. This work, installed in the heart of the village, will answer a double will: to pay homage to Claude Monet, 130 years after its arrival in Fresselines, and to reinforce the tourist attraction of the territory.

Fresselines, an Artistic Village


If the first links between Fresselines and the artists go back to the 19th century with the poet Maurice Rollinat, the painters Claude Monet or Léon Detroy, the name "Village of Artists" dates from the 1970s. Over the years, these links have forged the renowned Fresselines. Numerous workshops and exhibition venues illustrate a tradition that continues. By his passage, Claude Monet thus paved the way for many other artists from the Valley of Painters.
To celebrate this anniversary, it seems relevant to the association "Friends of Fresselines - Village artists" to erect a bronze bust of the leader of the Impressionist movement.


Who are we ? 

The association "Friends of Fresselines, Village artists" aims to preserve the site and local heritage, to encourage and promote the reputation of Fresselines and to participate in the organization of various local cultural events. This course was established at the birth of the association in 1991, by André Logez, former chairman of the festival committee Fresselines, and Gaston Thiery, impressionist painter. This approach is pursued by current members. 

The association is at the origin of the organization of numerous exhibitions such as those of the artistic center which it later renamed Espace Monet Rollinat. In recent years, she has financed the creation in the church of contemporary stained glass windows by Didier Bourdeau, Verrier d'Art in Cressat, as well as the creation of a secure window to display religious objects. The laundry of the Chair Gonnot was rehabilitated and the door of the chapel of Chambonnet could be renovated with the support of the municipal employees and the donation by André Roy, Ferronnier of Art, fittings and nails forged in the old fashioned way.

In the footsteps of Claude Monet in Fresselines 

The village of Fresselines is located in the heart of a territory that is now called the Valley of Painters. From 1850, this part of the Creuse was attended by many artists such as Armand Guillaumin, Eugene Alluaud, Fernand Maillaud, Alan and Anders Osterlind, Francis Picabia, Paul Madeline or even Leon Detroy to name a few -uns. A total of 400 painters have been identified by Christophe Rameix in his book devoted to the painters of the Creuse Valley. 

The most illustrious of them is Claude Monet. In February 1889, Gustave Geffroy, an art journalist and ardent defender of Impressionism, invited Claude Monet to accompany him to Fresselines during a visit he paid to his poet friend Maurice Rollinat. Monet, captivated by the surrounding landscape, decides to return alone to Fresselines a few days after his first visit. 

At first Monet realizes all the difficulties to paint these beautiful and picturesque landscapes revealed by a very changeable light. He writes to Alice, "I'm beginning to believe that I can bring good and curious things. By dint of watching I finally entered the nature of this country, I understand now and see better what there is to do. Monet does not capitulate, the work started is too important and managed to paint a first series that illustrates the same landscape as perceived at different times of the day. He will realize at Fresselines at least 23 paintings of which 10 of them have for theme the confluence of the two Creuse, nicely named "The Waters Semblantes".

                                      

These paintings of the confluence are considered as the real first series of paintings associated with the same motif.

During his stay of almost three months, he will realize others like those of the "Moulin de Vervy" or the "Torrent de la Petite Creuse".


         

                Claude Monet, Grande Creuse – Pont de Vervy @Art Gallerie ErgArt

           

                         Claude Monet, Rivière la petite Creuse @ Kent Baldner 


On June 21, 1889 the paintings made in Fresselines will be presented to the public at the Monet-Rodin joint exhibition which opens in Paris at the Georges Petit Gallery. Today, his paintings are scattered around the world in museums or belong to private collections.


Project display

To honor Claude Monet, the association "Friends of Fresselines, Village of artists" has undertaken to erect on the north side of the church a bronze bust of Claude Monet on a granite pedestal of country cut in the image of the block, rock of the confluence, which inspired Monet. 

This recognition to Monet and his work, which serves as an example to many artists since his passage, will reinforce the artistic attraction of the village, in addition to the Monet Rollinat exhibition space and the painting interpretation trail. . The bust will be made of clay by an artist sculptor before being cast in bronze in an art foundry. The goal of the sculptor is to make the bust in the image of Monet in 1889, very close to his self-portrait that he painted in 1886.

Claude Monet in 1889 

 American Susie Chism, a graduate of the prestigious "Lyme Academy of Fine Arts" Academy in Old Lyme, Connecticut, is being approached for this sculpture. She has won several awards at the annual Grand Central Academy Sculpture in New York. 

Today established in France, in the New Aquitaine region, she continues to participate in many exhibitions. She was recently awarded the bronze medal at the Salon des artistes in Paris at the Grand Palais. Susie Chism often draws inspiration from living models to give a natural vision and bring personality to her works. A way to convey feelings and expressions through his sculptures. A different exercise for this new achievement.

Draft of a bust of Claude Monet directed by Susie Chism 

The choice of location, between two foothills of the north facade of the church, is not trivial. During his stay, the artist spent daily on his journeys between the house of Maurice Rollinat, where he took his meals and the hotel Barronet, where he lived. The bronze will be next to the bas-relief carved by Auguste Rodin. A work inaugurated in 1906, in tribute to the poet and musician Maurice Rollinat, who died in 1903.

                   

Inauguration of Auguste Rodin's bas-relief in 1906 

 The inauguration of Claude Monet's bust will be organized in 2019, exactly 130 years after the completion of his works at Fresselines. 

 What will the collection be used for? 

 The collection will allow us to finance the totality of the realization of the bust and its granite pedestal, a total of 40 000 €, including:              

 - Realization of the sculpture in earth by a sculptor artist                

 - Implementation of the bronze foundry in an art foundry                 

- Realization of the granite pedestal,                

 - Production of anodized aluminum nameplate + engraving                 

- Bust, pedestal and nameplate                 

- Inauguration of the bust in the summer of 2019                 

- Realization of a communication brochure 

 Tier 1: € 15,000, to finance the sculpture of the bust and the bronze foundry 

 Tier 2: € 30,000 to finance the pedestal that will be the image of the block that inspired Monet, the nameplate and the installation of the whole. 

 Tier 3: € 40,000 Inauguration of the bust, if possible in period costume, and production of a communication plaque 


 If collection is exceeded ... 

 If the collection was exceeded at the end of our campaign, first of all receive our warmest thanks! Then we will develop the sites where Claude Monet painted Fresselines to offer today's painters exceptional sites in the service of their talent. Then, we will contribute to the realization by the association "Creuse In Vision" to shoot a short film "Sur les pas de Monet à Fresselines". Finally, if you are very generous, the association "Friends of Fresselines, Village Artists" will use these funds to ensure its primary purpose that concerns the preservation of the site and local heritage. 

 How to support us? 

 - by an online donation on this page, after registration and connection on www.dartagnans.fr 

 - by bank transfer on this page, after registration and connection on www.dartagnans.fr 

 - by sending a check to the order of the Friends of Fresselines - Village of Artists, at the following address: 

 Dartagnans 

 Campaign Bust of Monet 

 1 rue de Châteaudun 

 75009 Paris 


 Defiscalisable donations 

 French donors Your donation is tax free because it fulfills the general conditions provided for in articles 200 and 238 bis of the tax code. At the end of the collection, you will receive a tax receipt allowing you to reduce your tax: 

 - Private individuals, you can deduct 66% of your donation up to a limit of 20% of your taxable income. 

 - Company, all the payments to the project allows to benefit from a reduction of Tax on the companies of 60% of the amount of these payments, taken within the limit of 0,5% of the C.A. H.T. of the company 


 They support us / Press

     

Thanks 

 Thank you for your support. We hope to welcome you soon to Fresselines and in particular to participate in the inauguration of Claude Monet's bust 

 Social network links and website 

Facebook "The friends of Fresselines - Village of artists" 

 https: //www.facebook.com/Lesam ... 

 Contact: [email protected]

Rewards

Pledge 20 or more
Or 6.8€ after tax deduction
1 donation
Remerciements
You will receive a letter of thanks by e-mail
Pledge 50 or more
Or 17€ after tax deduction
0 donation
Diplôme d'honneur
You will receive a thank you letter and your honor certificate of participation in the project
Pledge 100 or more
Or 34€ after tax deduction
8 donations
Un tiré à part numéroté
You will receive a thank you letter and your diploma of honor of participation in the project, supplemented by a numbered drawing of a work by an artist.
Pledge 250 or more
Or 85€ after tax deduction
1 donation
Invitation au cocktail de l'inauguration du buste (2 personnes)
You will receive a thank you letter and your diploma of honor of participation in the project, supplemented by a numbered drawing of a work by an artist.

You will be welcomed by the members of the association "Friends of Fresselines, Village of artists" and invited at the opening cocktail of the bust of Claude Monet.
Pledge 500 or more
Or 170€ after tax deduction
1 donation
Journée thématique sur les pas de Monet (2 personnes)
You will receive a thank you letter and your diploma of honor of participation in the project, supplemented by a numbered drawing of a work by an artist.

You will be welcomed by the members of the association "Friends of Fresselines, Village of artists" and invited at the opening cocktail of the bust of Claude Monet.

At the end of the cocktail you will be invited to the buffet "VIP". It will be followed by a private visit of Espace Monet Rollinat and a commented walk in the footsteps of Monet.
Pledge 999 or more
Or 339.66€ after tax deduction
0 donation
Weekend sur les pas de Monet (2 personnes)
You will receive a thank you letter and your diploma of honor of participation in the project, supplemented by a numbered drawing of a work by an artist.

You will be accommodated the day before the inauguration in a beautiful hotel or bed and breakfast sector. You will be able to visit the galleries of the village before a dinner in the presence of artists.

On the day of the inauguration, you will be welcomed by the members of the association "Friends of Fresselines, Village artists" and invited to the cocktail party.

At the end of this cocktail you will be invited to the "VIP" buffet. It will be followed by a private visit of Espace Monet Rollinat and a commented walk in the footsteps of Monet.

Un buste de Claude Monet à Fresselines

Financé
Lecture
100 %
1 600€ Collectés sur 1 600€
14 Contributions
Terminé
Erigeons un buste de Claude Monet pour commémorer les 130 ans de sa venue à Fresselines

L'association

L’association « Les Amis de Fresselines, Village d’artistes » lance cette opération de crowdfunding afin de trouver un financement de 40 000 euros pour la réalisation d’un buste sculpté de Claude Monet. Cette œuvre, installée au coeur du village, répondra à une double volonté : rendre hommage à Claude Monet, 130 ans après sa venue à Fresselines, et renforcer l’attrait touristique du territoire.

Fresselines, Village d'artistes

Si les premiers liens entre Fresselines et les artistes remontent au XIXème siècle avec le poète Maurice Rollinat, les peintres Claude Monet ou Léon Detroy, l’appellation « Village d’artistes » date des années 1970. Au fil des ans, ces liens ont forgé la renommé Fresselines. De très nombreux ateliers et lieux d’expositions illustrent une tradition qui se perpétue. Par son passage, Claude Monet a ainsi ouvert la voie à de nombreux autres artistes de la Vallée des Peintres.

Pour fêter cet anniversaire, il semble pertinent à l’association « Les Amis de Fresselines – Village d’artistes » d’ériger un buste en bronze du chef de file du mouvement impressionniste.


Qui sommes-nous ?

L’association « Les amis de Fresselines, Village d’artistes » a pour but de préserver le site et le patrimoine local, d’encourager et de promouvoir le renom de Fresselines et de participer à l’organisation de différents évènements culturels locaux. Ce cap avait été établi à la naissance de l’association en 1991, par André Logez, ex Président du comité des fêtes de Fresselines, et Gaston Thiery, peintre impressionniste. Cette démarche est poursuivie par les membres actuels.

L’association est à l’origine de l'organisation de nombreuses expositions comme celles du centre artistique qu'elle a plus tard rebaptisé Espace Monet Rollinat. Ces dernières années, elle a financé la création dans l’église de vitraux contemporains par Didier Bourdeau, Verrier d’Art à Cressat, ainsi que la réalisation d’une vitrine sécurisée pour exposer des objets religieux. Le lavoir de la Chaise Gonnot a été remis en état et la porte d’entrée de la chapelle de Chambonnet a pu être rénovée avec l’appui des employés municipaux et du don par André Roy, Ferronnier d’Art, de ferrures et de clous forgés à l’ancienne.

Sur les pas de Claude Monet à Fresselines

Le village de Fresselines est situé au cœur d’un territoire que l’on appelle aujourd’hui la Vallée des Peintres. A partir de 1850, cette partie de la Creuse a été fréquentée par de très nombreux artistes tels Armand Guillaumin, Eugène Alluaud, Fernand Maillaud, Alan et Anders Osterlind, Francis Picabia, Paul Madeline ou bien encore Léon Detroy pour n’en citer que quelques-uns.  Au total, 400 peintres ont été recensés par Christophe Rameix dans son livre consacré aux peintres de la vallée de la Creuse.  Le plus illustre d’entre eux est Claude Monet.

En février 1889, Gustave Geffroy, journaliste critique d’art et ardent défenseur de l’impressionnisme, invite Claude Monet à l'accompagner à Fresselines lors d’une visite qu'il rend à son ami poète Maurice Rollinat. Monet, subjugué par les paysages environnants, décide de revenir seul à Fresselines quelques jours après sa première visite. Dans un premier temps Monet réalise toutes les difficultés à peindre ces magnifiques et pittoresques paysages révélés par une lumière très changeante. Il écrit à Alice sa compagne « je commence à croire que je pourrai apporter de bonnes et curieuses choses. A force de regarder je suis enfin entré dans la nature de ce pays, je le comprends à présent et vois mieux ce qu’il y a à en faire ». Monet ne capitule pas, le travail commencé est trop important et réussi à peindre une première série qui illustre le même paysage tel que perçu à des heures différentes du jour. Il réalisera à Fresselines au moins 23 toiles dont 10 d’entre elles ont pour thème le confluent des deux Creuse, joliment nommé « Les Eaux Semblantes ».


                                      

Ces tableaux du confluent sont considérés comme la vraie première série de peintures associée à un même motif. 

Durant son séjour de près de trois mois, il en réalisera d’autres comme celles du "moulin de Vervy » ou du "torrent de la Petite Creuse".

         

                Claude Monet, Grande Creuse – Pont de Vervy @Art Gallerie ErgArt

           

                         Claude Monet, Rivière la petite Creuse @ Kent Baldner 


Le 21 juin 1889 les toiles réalisées à Fresselines seront présentées au public lors de l’exposition conjointe Monet-Rodin qui s’ouvre à Paris à la galerie Georges Petit. Aujourd’hui, ses peintures sont dispersées de par le monde dans des musées ou appartiennent à des collections privées.

Présentation du projet

Afin de rendre hommage à Claude Monet, l’association « les Amis de Fresselines, Village d’artistes » a entrepris d’ériger au niveau de la face Nord de l’église un buste en bronze de Claude Monet sur un piédestal en granit du pays taillé à l’image du bloc, rocher du confluent, qui a inspiré Monet. Cette reconnaissance à Monet et à son œuvre, qui sert d'exemple à de nombreux artistes depuis son passage, renforcera l'attrait artistique du village, en complément de l'espace d'exposition Monet Rollinat ainsi que du sentier d'interprétation des peintures. Le buste sera réalisé en terre par un artiste sculpteur avant d’être coulé en bronze dans une fonderie d’art. L’objectif du sculpteur est de réaliser le buste à l’image de Monet en 1889, soit très proche de son autoportrait qu’il a peint en 1886.

Claude Monet en 1889

L’Américaine Susie Chism, diplômée de la prestigieuse académie « "The Lyme Academy of Fine Arts" d’Old Lyme (Connecticut) est pressentie pour la réalisation de cette sculpture. Elle a plusieurs fois été primée au concours annuel de la Grand Central Academy Sculpture à New York. Aujourd’hui établie en France, dans la région Nouvelle Aquitaine, elle continue de participer à de nombreuses expositions. Elle a récemment été récompensée par la médaille de bronze au Salon des artistes de Paris, au Grand Palais.

Susie Chism puise souvent son inspiration dans des modèles vivants pour donner une vision naturelle et apporter de la personnalité à ses œuvres. Un moyen de transmettre des sentiments et des expressions par le biais de ses sculptures. Un exercice différent pour cette nouvelle réalisation.

Ébauche d'un buste de Claude Monet réalisé par Susie Chism

Le choix de l’emplacement, entre deux contreforts de la façade nord de l’église, n’est pas anodin. Lors de son séjour, l’artiste y passait quotidiennement dans ses trajets entre la maison de Maurice Rollinat, où il prenait ses repas et l'hôtel Barronet, où il logeait. Le bronze sera voisin du bas-relief sculpté par Auguste Rodin. Une œuvre inaugurée en 1906, en hommage au poète et musicien Maurice Rollinat, décédé en 1903.

                   

Inauguration du bas-relief d’Auguste Rodin en  1906


L’inauguration du buste de Claude Monet sera organisée en 2019, soit 130 ans exactement après la réalisation de ses œuvres à Fresselines.

À quoi servira la collecte ?

La collecte devra nous permettre de financer la totalité de la réalisation du buste et de son piédestal en granite, soit un total de 40 000€ , comprenant :

                - Réalisation de la sculpture en terre par un artiste sculpteur

                - Mise en œuvre de la fonderie bronze dans une fonderie d’art

                - Réalisation du piédestal en granite,

                - Réalisation d’une plaque signalétique en aluminium anodisé + gravure

                - Pose du buste, du piédestal et de la plaque signalétique

                - Inauguration du buste à l’été 2019

                - Réalisation d’une plaquette de communication


Palier 1 : 15 000 €, destinés à financer la sculpture du buste et la fonderie bronze

Palier 2 : 30 000€ destinés à financer le piédestal qui sera à l’image du bloc qui a inspiré Monet, la plaque signalétique et la pose de l’ensemble.

Palier 3 : 40 000€ Inauguration du buste, si possible en costume d’époque, et réalisation d’une plaquette de communication

Si la collecte est dépassée...

Si la collecte était dépassée à l’issue de notre campagne, tout d’abord recevez nos remerciements les plus chaleureux ! Ensuite, nous aménagerons les sites où Claude Monet a peint Fresselines afin d’offrir aux artistes peintres d’aujourd’hui des sites d’exception au service de leur talent. Puis, nous contribuerons à la réalisation par l’association « Creuse In Vision » au tournage d’un court métrage « Sur les pas de Monet à Fresselines ». Enfin, si vous êtes très généreux, l’association "Les Amis de Fresselines, Village d’artistes" utilisera ces financements pour assurer sa vocation première qui concerne la préservation du site et du patrimoine local.

Comment nous soutenir ?


- par un don en ligne sur cette page, après inscription puis connexion sur www.dartagnans.fr

par virement bancaire sur cette page, après inscription puis connexion sur www.dartagnans.fr

- en envoyant un chèque à l'ordre  des Amis de Fresselines - Village d'artistesà l'adresse suivante :

Dartagnans

Campagne Buste de Monet

1 rue de Châteaudun

75009 Paris

Des dons défiscalisables

Donateurs français

Votre don est défiscalisé car il remplit les conditions générales prévues aux articles 200 et 238 bis du code des impôts. A la fin de la collecte, vous recevrez un reçu fiscal vous permettant une réduction de votre impôt :

-          Particulier, vous pouvez déduire 66% de votre don dans la limite de 20% de votre revenu imposable.

-          Entreprise, l’ensemble des versements au projet permet de bénéficier d’une réduction d’Impôt sur les sociétés de 60% du montant de ces versements, pris dans la limite de 0,5% du C.A. H.T. de l’entreprise

Ils nous soutiennent / Presse

            

     

Remerciements

Merci pour votre soutien.

Nous espérons vous accueillir prochainement à Fresselines et en particuliers pour participer à l’inauguration du buste de Claude Monet

Liens réseaux sociaux et site internet

Facebook "Les amis de Fresselines - Village d'artistes"

https://www.facebook.com/Lesam...

Contact : [email protected]

Contreparties

Pour 20€ ou plus
Soit 6.8€ après réduction fiscale
1 contribution
Remerciements
Vous recevrez par courriel une lettre de remerciements
Pour 50€ ou plus
Soit 17€ après réduction fiscale
0 contribution
Diplôme d'honneur
Vous recevrez une lettre de remerciement et votre diplôme d'honneur de participation au projet
Pour 100€ ou plus
Soit 34€ après réduction fiscale
8 contributions
Un tiré à part numéroté
Vous recevrez une lettre de remerciement ainsi que votre diplôme d'honneur de participation au projet, complété d'un tiré à part numéroté d'une œuvre d'un artiste.
Pour 250€ ou plus
Soit 85€ après réduction fiscale
1 contribution
Invitation au cocktail de l'inauguration du buste (2 personnes)
Vous recevrez une lettre de remerciement ainsi que votre diplôme d'honneur de participation au projet, complété d'un tiré à part numéroté d'une œuvre d'un artiste.

Vous serez accueillis par les membres de l'association "Les Amis de Fresselines, Village d'artistes" et invités lors du cocktail d'inauguration du buste de Claude Monet.
Pour 500€ ou plus
Soit 170€ après réduction fiscale
1 contribution
Journée thématique sur les pas de Monet (2 personnes)
Vous recevrez une lettre de remerciement ainsi que votre diplôme d'honneur de participation au projet, complété d'un tiré à part numéroté d'une œuvre d'un artiste.

Vous serez accueillis par les membres de l'association "Les Amis de Fresselines, Village d'artistes" et invités lors du cocktail d'inauguration du buste de Claude Monet.

A l'issue du cocktail vous serez invités au buffet "VIP". Il sera suivi d'une visite privée de l'Espace Monet Rollinat et d'une promenade commentée sur les pas de Monet.
Pour 999€ ou plus
Soit 339.66€ après réduction fiscale
0 contribution
Weekend sur les pas de Monet (2 personnes)
Vous recevrez une lettre de remerciement ainsi que votre diplôme d'honneur de participation au projet, complété d'un tiré à part numéroté d'une œuvre d'un artiste.

Vous serez hébergés la veille de l'inauguration dans un bel hôtel ou chambre d'hôte du secteur. Vous pourrez ainsi visiter les galeries du village avant un diner en présence d'artistes.

Le jour de l'inauguration, vous serez accueillis par les membres de l'association "Les Amis de Fresselines, Village d'artistes" et invités au cocktail.

A l'issue de ce cocktail vous serez invités au buffet "VIP". Il sera suivi d'une visite privée de l'Espace Monet Rollinat et d'une promenade commentée sur les pas de Monet.