Une statue de Livio Benedetti pour Chambéry

Financed
100 %
22,270€ Pledged out of 22,270€
122 Donations from 3 countries
Finished
Aidez-nous à acquérir une statue de Livio Benedetti

Project display

Livio Benedetti, sculptor, was born in Verona in 1946 and died near Chambery in 2013.During the summer of 2017, the City of Chambéry exhibited seven statues of the artist in the City Center and there is one that has naturally found its place on the fountain of the Place St Léger, facing the rue Basse du Château.

Help us to permanently install LORELEI and make it accessible to the public!

                                

                                    

The City of Chambéry is the project leader.

Community located in Savoie and labeled City of Art and History, it has a historic center alive and safeguarded, inherited from its past as the capital of the States of Savoy

Who is Livio Benedetti?

LIVIO BENEDETTI (1946-2013)

Livio Benedetti, Franco-Italian sculptor. It was in 1949 that his family moved to Savoy, where his father, a mason, found work that was lacking on the other side of the Alps.

Livio - who will always consider himself a builder - is destined to walk in his father's footsteps and is studying as a senior building technician.

From 1967 to 1969, it was during his military service, which took place near Charleville-Mézières, that he became a sculptor builder: he made his first works there, the series of wooden heads "the guardians of the forests of Ardennes ".

Therefore, despite doubts, setbacks and difficulties, he devotes himself to his art with a passion and a self-sacrifice without flaw or compromise. In 1975, after a few years in Burgundy, he found Savoy and set up his studio in Chambéry, rue Basse du Château and in 1989 in his house in Apremont, at the foot of Mont Granier.


                              



Key meetings - such as those of sculptors Robert Darnas, Pino Castagna or his great friend Hugo Pratt - accompany him in the ascent of his own path. He refuses all ease and is constantly trying to get closer to the Beau who he never abandons the quest and in honor of which he launched the project of "the Embassy of Beau" in the late 80s.

For more than forty years, this fire which animates it is born from his hands of mason, rugby player and sculptor a multitude of sculptures of all sizes, mainly in bronze, but also in marble, steel and wood.

 Playing with curves, angles; rough as softness, Livio produces a strong, subtle and poetic work. This unique creation, imbued with classicism as much as freedom offers to our eyes and our soul a wonder constantly renewed.

Livio explores multiple themes. If mythologies are a permanent source of inspiration, women, bulls and Christ also come back on a regular basis. Form and detail have a primary place in the work of Livio, who can turn a sculpture of the months on his stele before estimating it finished. However, the ultimate goal is to always be at the service of symbols, stories or passions that he strives to express more accurately

His sculptures find buyers around the world. Many of them, monumental, are visible in private or public places. These include "Servitude Volontaire" belonging to the Bernard Magrez Collection at the Château la Tour Carnet in Gironde; the "Dame à la musique", Place du Revard in Aix les Bains; or the "Sarrazine" at the edge of Lake Tignes.



During his career, Livio Benedetti has been rewarded many times. In 1988, he won the third prize of the French Grand Prix of Fine Arts. In 2007, he won the Pierre Dumas Prize.

He exhibited in France, Italy, Switzerland, England or China. In spring 2013, a large retrospective exhibition pays tribute to the castle of the Dukes of Savoy in Chambéry.

A few months later, he leaves us. Overcome by an illness that he fought with the same ardor and ardor that allowed him to realize this work he leaves us and through which he will remain forever.



LIVIO BENEDETTI, International Sculptor


             


In addition to France where he exhibited in prestigious places: Great retrospective at Chambéry Castle, Sculpture Garden at Château Bois Guilbert in Seine Maritime, Meyrieu Foundation in Lyon and several galleries in Courchevel, Val d'Isère, Saint Tropez, Megève , Honfleur and Paris, Livio Benedetti also exhibited during "mostra" in Italy, in Switzerland at the Cimaise Gallery of Geneva, in Belgium at the Château de Bousval.

He forged strong friendships during meetings with other sculptors on the background of mutual admiration. Thus he maintained close relations with the great sculptor Pino Castagna in Verona.

His fame has thus crossed many borders and great collectors and amateurs Swiss, Italian, English, Russian, Chinese, Emirati, Americans have thus acquired many works.

What is the project?

Throughout the summer the city of Chambéry has been under the charm of this beautiful artist that was Livio Benedetti, and if his work enriches the Savoyard heritage in many places, Lake Tignes, Savoie Technolac, Aix-les-Bains and many common neighborhoods and if some works of course can be discovered in the outsides of the City Center, there is no monumental sculpture intramural that is obviously offered to the view of the daily passerby or walker.

How many times have we seen walkers sitting against Lorelei for a moment of happy melancholy at his side?

How many hands caressed his knee, marking the bronze of their connivance.

Livio Benedetti has made her pensive, beautiful siren with pure lines, she invites to the inner conversation to meditation.

We invite you to participate in the purchase of this statue, muse passers and passers muffled in the cold winter or seeking the coolness of the water when the summer bombs the chest.


            



A woman sits on a rock above the water, hands under her chin, she seems to be watching, enigmatic .... It's Lorelei.

This sculpture by Livio Benedetti brings out two themes that are privileged in his creation. The theme of the women he never stopped representing, and the Mythology that inspired him throughout his life.

Nymph of Germanic mythology, by the magic beauty of its songs, the Lorelei attracts the boatmen of the Rhine until their shipwreck. She inspired many poets and painters including among others Heinrich Heine in 1824, Guillaume Apollinaire in 1904 and will often symbolize in literature or painting passionate love.

Through this rich and ambivalent character, Livio realized this sculpture in 1995, reaching with it a certain maturity in his work. Indeed, to illustrate this complex figure, it brings together formal approaches, previously discussed distinctly: curves and angles, softness and hardness, strength and fragility, so many opposites that find themselves merged into a subtle balance.

Interpretation more benevolent than malevolent, this bronze sculpture, black, held a large place in the heart of its creator. As proof, he placed the first edition at the entrance of his Apremont workshop. Even today, she receives visitors.

What will the collection be used for?

The collection will be used to acquire 35,000 euros the Lorelei statue at the Atelier St Livio Benedetti, created by the family of the sculptor and install on the fountain Place St Léger Chambéry.

Your donation is deductible from your taxes

Your donation is encouraged by tax deductions as it fulfills the general conditions set out in Articles 200 and 238 bis of the French Tax Code.

 At the end of the collection, you will receive a tax receipt allowing you to reduce the amount of your tax:

- Individuals: you can deduct 66% of your donation up to a limit of 20% of your taxable income.

- Companies: all payments to the project allow to benefit from a corporate tax reduction of 60% of the amount of these payments, taken within the limit of 0.5% of the company's C.A.H.

How to support this project?

It is possible to support this project:

- by an online donation on this page, after registration and connection on www.dartagnans.fr

- by bank transfer on this page, after registration and connection on www.dartagnans.fr

- by sending a check (payable to the Treasury), specifying your postal address, to the following address:

Dartagnans

Lorelei Statue by Livio Benedetti

1 Rue de Châteaudun

           75009 Paris

They support us ...

The Association The Friends of Livio Benedetti, created in May 2014, with 170 members, has the primary goal of perpetuating the memory of Livio Benedetti on the basis of the friendly ties he has established between all those who had the privilege to share this friendship with him.



              


For this purpose the association aims to:

- To bring together those who are willing to work in this direction apart from any personal financial or honorary benefit and in the constant concern of the interests of the heirs of the Work of Livio Benedetti

-to contribute to the preservation and enhancement of the work of the sculptor Livio Benedetti, in all forms worthy of the man and his work, such as the creation of the "Livio Benedetti" prize, publications, exhibitions, conferences, various animations, acquisitions, rentals, available.

You can consult his site:

 http://www.net1901.org/associa...

Société Les Amis du Vieux Chambery: Association founded on April 15, 1933 by the sculptor Mars-Vallett with the aim of "Protecting, preserving, restoring and acquiring all that in the city of Chambéry and the Department of Savoy constitutes a historical interest, artistic and curiosity "as well as the pursuit of the preservation and enhancement of ancient neighborhoods.

The Association has more than 600 members.


                                    



Trade and craft union "Chambéry en Ville": the association brings together nearly 230 traders

During the Livio Benedetti Summer in Chambéry, tradesmen exhibited statues in their windows.


                                            

                                           


The Pillars of Racing, association of 110 members, which gathers former rugby players who played with Livio Benedetti


and have accompanied him throughout his life as an artist.             


                                       

                                                                                                                   

To continue to follow us:

Come follow all the news of our event on:

Our website :https://www.chambery.frOur 

social networks:

Facebook: @ChamberyOfficial

Twitter: @CityChambery


Let's mobilize to acquire this statue

Thank you for your contributions !

Rewards

Pledge 10 or more
Or 3.4€ after tax deduction
11 donations
Un grand merci !
Inscription de votre nom sur le mur des mécènes du site internet de la Ville
Pledge 50 or more
Or 17€ after tax deduction
35 donations
Invitation à l'inauguration
Invitation à l'inauguration pour 2 personnes
Pledge 150 or more
Or 51€ after tax deduction
27 donations
L'atelier d'artiste
Visite de l’Atelier Livio Benedetti à Apremont pour 2 personnes
Pledge without a reward
49 donations
 
Pledge an amount of your choosing

Une statue de Livio Benedetti pour Chambéry

45%
15 960€ Collectés sur 35 000€
91 Contributeurs
7 Jours restants
Faire un don


Votre don est défiscalisable. Cliquez sur "Faire un don" pour en savoir plus.

Aidez-nous à acquérir une statue de Livio Benedetti

Présentation du projet


Livio Benedetti, sculpteur, est né à Vérone en 1946 et décédé à proximité de Chambéry en 2013.

Pendant l’été 2017, la Ville de Chambéry a exposé 7 statues de l’artiste dans le Centre Ville et il en est une qui a trouvé naturellement sa place sur la fontaine de la Place St Léger, face à la rue Basse du Château.

Aidez-nous à installer définitivement LORELEI et à la rendre accessible au public !

                                

                                    

La Ville de Chambéry est le porteur du projet.

Collectivité située en Savoie et labellisée Ville d'art et d'histoire, elle  possède un centre historique vivant et sauvegardé, hérité de son passé de capitale des Etats de Savoie


Qui est Livio Benedetti ?


LIVIO BENEDETTI (1946-2013) 

Livio Benedetti, sculpteur franco-italien. C’est en 1949 que sa famille s’installe en Savoie, où son père, maçon, trouve le travail qui fait alors défaut de l’autre côté des Alpes.

Livio - qui se considérera toujours comme un bâtisseur - est destiné à marcher sur les traces de son père et suit des études de technicien supérieur en bâtiment.

De 1967 à 1969, c’est lors de son service militaire, qui se déroule à proximité de Charleville-Mézières, qu’il devient bâtisseur sculpteur : il y réalise ses premières oeuvres, la série de têtes en bois “les gardiens des forêts d’Ardenne”.

Dès lors, malgré les doutes, les revers et les difficultés, il se consacre à son art avec une passion et une abnégation sans faille ni compromis. En 1975, après quelques années en Bourgogne, il retrouve la Savoie et installe son atelier à Chambéry, rue Basse du Château puis en 1989 dans sa maison d’Apremont, au pied du Mont Granier. 


                              



Des rencontres clefs - comme celles des sculpteurs Robert Darnas, Pino Castagna ou de son grand ami Hugo Pratt - l’accompagnent dans l’ascension de sa propre voie. Il refuse toute facilité et n’a de cesse de vouloir se rapprocher de ce Beau dont il n’abandonne jamais la quête et en l’honneur duquel il lance le projet de “l’Ambassade du Beau” à la fin des années 80.

Plus de quarante années durant, ce feu qui l’anime fait naître de ses mains de maçon, rugbyman montagnard et sculpteur une multitude de sculptures de toutes tailles, principalement en bronze, mais aussi en marbre, acier et bois.

 En jouant avec les courbes, les angles ; le rugueux comme la douceur, Livio produit une œuvre forte, subtile et poétique. Cette création unique, empreinte de classicisme autant que de liberté offre à nos yeux et à notre âme un émerveillement en permanence renouvelé.

Livio explore de multiples thèmes. Si les mythologies sont une source d’inspiration permanente, les femmes, les taureaux et le Christ reviennent aussi de manière régulière. La forme et le détail ont une place première dans le travail de Livio, qui peut faire tourner une sculpture des mois sur sa stèle avant de l’estimer terminée. Cependant le but ultime est de toujours se mettre au service de symboliques, d’histoires ou de passions qu’il s’évertue à exprimer le plus justement

Ses sculptures trouvent acquéreurs dans le monde entier. Nombre d’entre elles, monumentales, sont visibles dans des lieux privés ou publics. Citons notamment “Servitude Volontaire”, appartenant à la Collection Bernard Magrez, au Château la Tour Carnet en Gironde ; la “Dame à la musique”, place du Revard à Aix les Bains ; ou encore la “Sarrazine” au bord du Lac de Tignes.



Au cours de sa carrière, Livio Benedetti est récompensé à de nombreuses reprises. En 1988, il obtient le troisième prix du grand prix de France des Arts Plastiques. En 2007, il remporte le prix Pierre Dumas.

Il expose en France, Italie, Suisse, Angleterre ou encore Chine. Au printemps 2013, une grande exposition rétrospective lui rend hommage au château des Ducs de Savoie à Chambéry.

Quelques mois plus tard, il nous quitte. Vaincu par une maladie qu’il aura combattue avec la même ardeur et la même fougue qui lui permirent de réaliser cette œuvre qu’il nous laisse et au travers de laquelle il restera présent pour toujours.


LIVIO BENEDETTI, Sculpteur International


             


Outre La France où il a exposé dans des lieux prestigieux : Grande rétrospective au château de Chambéry, Jardin des Sculptures au Château Bois Guilbert en Seine Maritime , Fondation Meyrieu à Lyon et dans plusieurs galeries à Courchevel, Val d'Isère, Saint Tropez, Megève, Honfleur et Paris, Livio Benedetti a aussi exposé notamment lors de "mostra" en Italie, en Suisse à la Galerie Cimaise de Genève , en Belgique au Château de Bousval.

Il tissa ainsi de solides amitiés lors de rencontres avec d’autres sculpteurs sur le fond d’une admiration réciproque. Ainsi il entretenait des rapports étroits avec le grand sculpteur qu’était Pino Castagna à Vérone.

Sa renommée a ainsi franchi de nombreuses frontières et de grands collectionneurs et amateurs Suisses, Italiens, Anglais, Russes, Chinois, Emirati, Américains ont ainsi acquis de nombreuses oeuvres.


En quoi consiste le projet ?


Tout au long de l’été la Ville de Chambéry a été sous le charme de ce bel artiste que fut Livio Benedetti, et si son travail enrichit le patrimoine savoyard en de nombreux endroits, Lac de Tignes, Savoie Technolac, Aix-les-Bains et de nombreuses  communes alentours et si quelques œuvres bien sûr peuvent se découvrir dans les extérieurs du Centre Ville, il n’y a  pas de sculpture monumentale intra muros qui s’offre évidemment à la vue du passant quotidien ou du promeneur.

Combien de fois, avons-nous perçus des promeneurs assis contre Lorelei pour un moment de mélancolie heureuse à son côté.

Combien de mains ont caressé son genou, marquant le bronze de leurs connivences.

Livio Benedetti l’a rendue pensive, magnifique sirène aux lignes si pures, elle invite à la conversation intérieure à la méditation.

Nous vous invitons à participer à l’achat de cette statue, muse des passants et passantes emmitouflés dans le froid hiver ou bien recherchant la fraîcheur de l’eau quand l’été bombe le torse.


            



Une femme est assise sur un rocher au-dessus de l’eau, mains sous le menton, elle semble guetter, énigmatique…. C’est Lorelei.

Cette sculpture de Livio Benedetti fait apparaitre deux thèmes privilégiés dans sa création. Le thème des femmes qu’il n’eut de cesse de représenter, et la Mythologie qui l’inspira tout au long de sa vie.

Nymphe de la mythologie germanique, par la beauté magique de ses chants, la Lorelei attire les bateliers du Rhin jusqu’à leur naufrage. Elle inspira nombreux poètes et peintres dont entre autre Heinrich Heine en 1824, Guillaume Apollinaire en 1904 et symbolisera bien souvent dans la littérature ou la peinture l’amour passionnel.

A travers ce personnage riche et ambivalent, Livio réalisa cette sculpture en 1995, atteignant avec elle une certaine maturité dans son travail. En effet, pour illustrer cette figure complexe, il réunit des approches formelles, abordées jusque-là distinctement : rondeurs et angles, douceur et dureté, force et fragilité, autant de contraires qui se retrouvent fusionnés dans un équilibre subtil.

Interprétation plus bienveillante que malveillante, cette sculpture en bronze, noire, tenait une grande place dans le cœur de son créateur. Pour preuve, il plaça la première édition à l’entrée de son atelier d’Apremont. Aujourd’hui encore, elle y reçoit ses visiteurs.

À quoi servira la collecte ?

La collecte va servir à acquérir 35 000 euros la statue Lorelei à la Sté Atelier de Livio Benedetti, créée par la famille du sculpteur et l’installer sur la fontaine Place St Léger à Chambéry. 


Votre don est déductible de vos impôts


Votre don est encouragé par des déductions fiscales car il remplit les conditions générales prévues aux articles 200 et 238 bis du code général des impôts.

 A la fin de la collecte, vous recevrez un reçu fiscal vous permettant une réduction du montant de votre impôt :

- Particuliers : vous pouvez déduire 66% de votre don dans la limite de 20% de votre revenu imposable.

- Entreprises : l’ensemble des versements au projet permet de bénéficier d’une réduction d’impôt sur les sociétés de 60% du montant de ces versements, pris dans la limite de 0,5% du C.A. H.T. de l’entreprise


Comment soutenir ce projet ? 


Il est possible de soutenir ce projet :

par un don en ligne sur cette page, après inscription puis connexion sur www.dartagnans.fr

par virement bancaire sur cette page, après inscription puis connexion sur www.dartagnans.fr

- en envoyant un chèque (à l'ordre du Trésor Public), en précisant votre adresse postale, à l'adresse suivante :

Dartagnans

Statue Lorelei de Livio Benedetti

1 Rue de Châteaudun

           75009 Paris               


Ils nous soutiennent...

L’Association Les Amis de Livio Benedetti, créée en mai 2014, forte de 170 adhérents, a pour but premier de perpétuer la mémoire de Livio Benedetti sur le fondement des liens amicaux qu’il a su établir entre tous ceux qui ont eu le privilège de partager cette amitié avec lui.


              




 A cet effet l’association se donne pour objectifs :

- de rassembler celles et ceux prêts à travailler en ce sens en dehors de tout avantage financier ou honorifique personnel et dans le souci constant de l’intérêt des héritiers de l’Œuvre de Livio Benedetti    

-de contribuer à la sauvegarde et à la mise en valeur de l’œuvre du Sculpteur Livio Benedetti, sous toutes formes dignes de l’homme et de son travail, telles que création du prix « Livio Benedetti », publications, expositions, conférences, animations diverses, acquisitions, locations, mises à disposition.

Vous pouvez consulter son site :

 http://www.net1901.org/association/LES-AMIS-DE-LIVIO-BENEDETTI,1290625.html

Société Les Amis du Vieux Chambéry : Association fondée le 15 avril 1933 par le sculpteur Mars-Vallett dans le but de « Protéger, conserver, restaurer et acquérir tout ce qui dans la ville de Chambéry et le Département de la Savoie constitue un intérêt historique, artistique et de curiosité » ainsi que la poursuite de la sauvegarde et de la mise en valeur des quartiers anciens.

L’Association compte plus de 600 membres.


                                    



Union Commerciale et artisanale « Chambéry en Ville » : l’association regroupe près de 230 commerçants

Pendant l’Eté Livio Benedetti à Chambéry, des commerçants ont exposé des statues dans leur vitrine.


                                            

                                           




Les Piliers du Racing, association de 110 adhérents, qui regroupe d’anciens rugbymen qui ont joué avec Livio Benedetti

et l’ont accompagné pendant toute sa vie d’artiste.             


                                       

                                                                                                                   

Pour continuer à nous suivre : 

Venez suivre toute l'actualité de notre évènement sur :

Notre site internet :

https://www.chambery.fr

Nos réseaux sociaux : 

Facebook : @ChamberyOfficiel


Twitter : @VilledeChambery


Mobilisons-nous pour acquérir cette statue 

Merci pour vos contributions !